BBC Good Food Show London 2015

Last weekend I went to the BBC Good Food show in London. Now, I’m not going to lie, I spent most of my time running around trying as many free testers as possible.

From charcoal cheese to white chocolate whiskey liquor and liquid nitrogen ice-cream, some of the stalls and their products were pretty phenomenal. We even stumbled upon some sticky toffee cheese, and J tried a painfully hot hot sauce that nearly reduced him to tears (lol, thank the lord the Yakult stall was the next one over).

DSC06116

We spent a lot of our time wandering from stall to stall, but we did manage to catch a demonstrating from some Master Chefs from Le Cordon Bleu – which was pretty damn cool.

There was a ridiculous amount of demos, tasters and workshops going on so I didn’t manage to capture it all but here are a few pics from a fantastically foodielicious Saturday:

DSC06098

DSC06099

LOOK AT THESE. LOOK AT THEM. OMG I NEED THEM IN MY MOUTH RIGHT NOW.

DSC06102

DSC06103

DSC06104

DSC06105

I almost, almost, almost had one of these massive meringues but by the time it came round to actually buying one I was so full from a whole day of tasting that I actually couldn’t stomach any more food.

Kind of regretting that now. I’d forgotten how good they looked.

DSC06106

How mad is this!?

DSC06110

DSC06112

This demo sort of made me wish I was at cookery school instead of slogging through my English Lit course (Classics you’re alright… for now).

DSC06117

 

DSC06119

DSC06120

Only towards the end of the day did we realise you could book on to workshops. How devastating?

This stunning macaroon tower was over at Le Cordon Bleu station where people could learn how to craft fondant flowers.

I am so jealous of every single person who managed to give it a go.

DSC06121

DSC06122

Do you recognise these meringues? They’re made by two awesome ladies with a very distinctive style.

Still not got it? Or maybe you do. Anyway, these are from the Meringue Girls.

I’ve had their book since 2013, although, rather shamefully, I’ve never given any of their recipes a go. I do, however, stalk their Insta on the reg, so that makes up for it… right?

DSC06127

Hey hey, look who it is. Managed to snapped up Nigella’s latest book for £10. That’s right £10.

It retails for about £26 but that weekend Lakeland were like ‘hell no, you guys can have this for a down-to-earth, reasonable price’… Would have been rude of me not to really.

DSC06128

Final purchase of the day was some performing flower tea. This happens to be for a friend’s christmas (hope she doesn’t read this and work it out) so I won’t be trying out all the flavours in this box but if you want to see exactly how performing flower tea works then head over to my insta.

I’ve got a video from the summer in Manchester’s Teacup of my tea flower unfurling in its pot.

So there you have it, The BBC Good Food Show summed up in a couple of pictures.

If these pics made you gasp with wonder, or maybe made your tummy rumble, then I highly recommend buying some tickets for the next one. It’s a great way to escape the rain, stock up on some nifty but ultimately useless kitchen gadgets, and try out some quirky food and drink.

 

 

Leave a Reply

