BBC Good Food’s Fruity Turkey Tagine

Have you ever woken up and decided that you just really want some tagine? No? Just me then I guess…

As you can see, this is in no way shape or form my original recipe, so this post is mainly going to be pictures and tips on what I did differently. You can chose to do it my way… or you can follow this link (Fruity Turkey Tagine) and follow a professional chef’s methods.

So, without further ado, here’s my version of the BBC Good Food’s fruity turkey tagine:

DSC05972

DSC05976

DSC05978

DSC05979

DSC05981

Okay so first up, I didn’t have any left over turkey.., I’m a student and it’s also not Christmas so that was never going to happen. So instead of nice little turkey strips already seasoned from a roast, I had chunks of turkey thigh which I coated in garlic paste and some seasoning and fried in the pan before adding any other ingredients.

That’s another thing, I doubled the recommended amount of garlic, and used garlic paste rather than cloves. Garlic paste is life changing, I put garlic in pretty much everything so peeling individual cloves has started to get tiresome.

I’m not a massive fan of chickpeas, so I cut them out. Oh, and I also didn’t have prunes so I just rolled with the apricots.

Finally, I added a couple of drops of hot chilli oil… because, flavour.

So yeah, that’s my take on this delish recipe. Let me know if you give it a go my way and what you think!

Ta-Ku, Love Again (feat. JMSN & Sango)
‘Realising, it’s all what you make it’

Leave a Reply

