Review: Rosylee

Rosylee has got to be one of the prettiest restaurants I have ever set foot in. It’s the perfect date setting, if ever you needed one.

With vines dripping from the ceiling and soft lighting, it’s both bright and open as well as cosy and intimate.

DSC05728

The interior was really quite beautiful, but unfortunately the food didn’t quite measure up.
I’d love to go back again and try something different. And although I didn’t enjoy my burger, S was more than pleased with her Royslee rarebit (a cheesy toasty on pretzel bread).

DSC05732

DSC05733

DSC05735

If looks were all that mattered, this burger would get full marks, however the welsh rarebit was overwhelming. I’ve had much better burgers and in comparison, Rosylee’s was mediocre.

DSC05741

That said, while their burger wasn’t up to scratch, the wedges and tomato relish was top notch, so there was something to enjoy on the plate.

Royslee has a Brooklyn-esque vibe, and while I wouldn’t go back just for their burgers I’d give it another go for anything else.

Aeble, Better by your side (feat. Tom Aspaul)
Chilled out dinner mix

Now

DSC05737

DSC05741

One Comment Add yours

  1. Hi, Fab blog! Great blog name btw. I have just set up mine, but still in the very early stages! Just making efforts to link in with fellow bloggers to improve our followers and get the word out there for us both. I would appreciate you having a peek at my blog, as I have just published my first post. Feel free to like, comment, follow or just take a peek. Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

