Reindeer Poop

It’s so festive in my house right now, all of us are tucking into our Advent calendars and the kitchen is covered in tinsel. The other day I also attended my first Christmas meal of year, I’ve got two more before the term is out, and I’m feeling so Christmasy it almost hurts.

Anyway, in an effort to delay my essay writing, I made these peanut butter bites the other day. Up until I put them in the oven I was going to call them exactly what they are – peanut butter bites – but then they came out the oven and my inner child took over. So here you are, I give you, fancy reindeer poop:

DSC03795

DSC03801

DSC03799

DSC03805

In hindsight, those peanut butter blobs around the plate don’t look great. Also, I piped greek yoghurt on to these … not sure why I piped it, was definitely more effort than it was worth, but nevermind.

Anyway, here’s what you’ll need: 

2 cups of muesli
Handful of raisins
200g of milk chocolate
3 heaped tablespoons of peanut butter
50gs of melted butter
75gs of light brown sugar
6 tablespoons of milk
Some Greek yogurt

What to do: 

Preheat oven to 180c
With a hand blender/a food processor if you have one) blitz the muesli
Then add the milk, butter, sugar raisins and peanut butter and mix by hand (the hand blender can’t cope)
Then break up the chocolate into small chunks and add to mixture
With your hands, bring the mixture together to form 2p sized bites
Space out evenly on a baking tray covered in baking paper
Bake for 8 minutes then remove from oven and allow them to set
Once cool, pipe or spread greek yoghurt over them.

While making these I ate so much of the raw mixture, and in the end only had like one or two of the finished product. But that was fine though because these little beauties came all the way to Cardiff with me and I shared them out around the water polo girls before our BUCS match. They seemed to go down well too, which is always a plus.

Theophllus London feat. Kayne West, Can’t Stop
– Can’t stop procrastinating…

Leave a Reply

