“Funny Little Blade. Maybe I’ll Pick my Teeth with it”

EVERYONE HAS GONE HOME FOR EASTER… EXCEPT ME.

I’ve been left in the flat basically by myself. The only other person here is our socially challenged housemate, who might as well be a ghost, minus the mess he makes in the flat, and hoards of noisy people he manages to cram into his tiny room.

I am not enjoying this. This is pretty much self-inflicted solitude, but I have a 4,000 word essay to write and two shifts to work this week, so it couldn’t really be helped.

The only thing that is keeping me relatively sane is cooking / eating … more the eating than cooking; but anyway, check out what I’ve been making:

Ciabatta snack with cream cheese, rocket and ham filling
Ciabatta snack with cream cheese, rocket and ham filling
Ginger and Crab fishcake with creamy dill sauce, on a bed of rocket
Ginger and Crab fishcake with creamy dill sauce, on a bed of rocket

I was so excited to eat this, that I didn’t realise, until after, that the rocket and only part of the fishcake was actually in focus… Oh well.

Chicken breast with garlic butter stuffed inside, wrapped in a slice of bacon with cheddar cheese grated on top. Rocket salad with crunchy sunflower seeds, and new baby potatoes.
Chicken breast with garlic butter stuffed inside, wrapped in a slice of bacon with cheddar cheese grated on top. A slightly wilted rocket salad with crunchy sunflower seeds, and new baby potatoes.

I ate the last meal while watching the season 4 premier of Game of Thrones. IT WAS SO GOOD. I’m about to start the sixth book – I think, they all blur together – but oh, how I have missed the TV series. Its really interesting to see how the story translates to the screen, and how they deal with George Martin’s extravagant ideas.

Dominik Omega, Arya’s Prayer
–Because Arya’s revenge really made the episode

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

