The Popty Ping Sabotaged Movie Night

10178386_10202741440910476_1070796023_n

 

So pictured above are the cute presents my flatmates got me for my birthday a couple of months ago. Until friday night I still hadn’t got round to making the popcorn… I probably shouldn’t have even tried, it didn’t work out well.

The instructions said to put the cob in the microwave for 1:30–2 minutes, but after doing so, I was left with about fifteen bits of popcorn. Only the middle section had actually popped, so thinking I was being clever, I turned the power up and put the bag back in for another 3 minutes.

It was not a good idea. Yes, all the corn became popcorn, but the cob also almost set on fire. When I opened the microwave, I got a face full of steam and foul smelling smoke. It was that bad that we had to air it for about twenty minutes out of the window before it was deemed edible.

Oh dear.
Oh dear.

Melody of the Recipe
Ed Sheeran, I See Fire (Kygo Remix)
–Because a) its appropriate and b) I think you can guess which movie I watched

 

Leave a Reply

