Sweet tooth

I picked up an essay today and, as a sort of celebration, I’m currently indulging in some post-training peach schnapps and key lime pie. Also, once again, I managed to cut my hand at work, so I’m going to put it out there and say, this is a well deserved pig out.

While I won’t list the copious amounts of sugar I’ve consumed in the last three hours – as it will probably give you tooth ache –  I will show you the meals I cooked this week. Pictured below is what I made for lunch on Tuesday:

King Prawns, Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic and Rocket on a bed of Orzo
King prawns and cherry tomatoes with garlic and rocket on a bed of orzo.

Question: why are prawns so tasty but so expensive? Oh the injustice of it all.

Here is what I made for dinner:

Oven baked salmon with lemon and dill. Baby potatoes and asparagus with a creamy homemade sauce
Oven baked salmon with lemon and dill. Baby potatoes and asparagus with a creamy homemade sauce

Fun fact: lemon juice in a cut, as I’m sure you all know, is really not the best feeling in the world. I was brought to tears when I thoughtlessly squeezed out the juice with my injured hand. So. Much. Pain.

Melody of the Recipe
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Feat Mary Lambert, Same Love
–Because gay marriage is finally, and officially, legal in the Uk

Leave a Reply

