Payday Is The Best Kind Of Day

Okay so I actually made this a day early because I always get home from work too late to actually cook anything exciting. So really … I anticipated pay-day, and deviated from my usual frozen yogurt topped with loads of sweet, and bought steak. I think I timed it quite well too since Tuesday is my busiest (not that my course actually has that many hours) day at university, so it was quite nice and relaxing to come home and make this:

Grilled Steak; Rocket, Tomatoes, Grated Cheese, Sunflower seeds, and Balsamic Vinegar Dressing; Seasoned with Salt and Pepper
Grilled Steak; Rocket, Tomatoes, Grated Cheese, Sunflower seeds, and Balsamic Vinegar Dressing; Seasoned with Salt and Pepper

It’s fair to say, all my flat mates were jealous, and were trying to tell me I’m not living the student lifestyle. But I will have you know, for the price of these steaks (there were two in the pack), I would have only got one celebratory frozen yoghurt with all the exciting toppings. Uhuh, just take a moment to process that.

While you’re trying to work out how that is possible – I like my toppings okay – just look back at the perfection that is that meal. You looking? You wishing that was yours? … Thought so.

P.S.
I did have some ‘celebratory’ ice-cream, although it was delicious, it wasn’t quite the same. Old habits/habits you’ve formed over that last couple of months, die hard … yep.

Not promoting brands, but if said brand would like to provide me with samples/a lifetime supply, I would not object
Not promoting brands, but if said brand would like to provide me with samples/a lifetime supply, I would not object. At all.


Melody of the Recipe

Frank Ocean, Thinkin about you (Ryan Hemsworth Bootleg remix)
–Because I’m going to be reminiscing about this meal for a good while

Leave a Reply

